The Mayor and Board of Aldermen

The Mayor and the Board of Aldermen of the City of Odessa, Missouri, meet on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 7:00 pm. Meetings are held at the Community Building at 601 W. Main, Odessa, MO.


Office of Mayor

The Mayor is elected in even years and serves a 2-year term. A candidate for Mayor must be at least 25 years old, a registered voter, and a resident of the city for a minimum of one year prior to his/her election to office. The Mayor presides over the Board of Aldermen and does not vote except in the case of a tie. The Mayor is also an ex-officio member of all boards of the city.
Adam Couch

The current Mayor is Adam Couch

Term expires April 2018
816-661-4837
acouch@cityofodessamo.com


Board of Aldermen


The City of Odessa is divided into three wards. Two aldermen are elected in each ward, with terms alternating so that one alderman in each ward is elected each year in April. Candidates for aldermen must be at least 18 years old, a registered voter, a resident of the city for one year prior to his/her election to office, and reside in the ward that they are representing. 


Term expiring April 2018 Term expiring April 2017
Ward One LockhartSteve Lockhart
slockhart@cityofodessamo.com
CarmodyJohn Carmody
jcarmody@cityofodessamo.com
Ward Two WrightSteve Wright
swright@cityofodessamo.com
HenningBrian Henning
bhenning@cityofodessamo.com
Ward Three HarvesRay Harves
rharves@cityofodessamo.com
StevensMike Stevens
mstevens@cityofodessamo.com
Odessa Wards Map